on my boombox: weekend roll out, 1.13.12

13 Jan

WHEW. What a Thursday. What. A. Thursday. All Things Gold 006 went down at U Street Music Hall last night, and the Knocks straight killed it. Killed it so hard I bought an ill-fitting t-shirt in a moment of post-show euphoria. Magic Man and Brenton Duvall weren’t too shabby either, especially Magic Man’s ultra-hipster rendition of R. Kelly’s “Remix to Ignition.” YUP.

Anyway, the weekend hasn’t even officially begun and I’m feeling a smidge tired. But there is obviously no time for that. We have show day on show day coming up, starting with my favorite DC bluegrass outfit the P. Bombs tonight, plus Cults’ early show at Black Cat tomorrow. So let’s get amped, shall we?

I’m not going to tell you anything about this DJ, because honestly I don’t know anything about him(/her). I’m just going to let you sit back and get P-U-M-P-E-D for a weekend of lights and music. I dare you not to dance in your seat. Your cubicle can’t handle you right now. ROOOOLLLL OUT.

Leave a Reply

