two bars three stars: weekend roll out, 1.27

27 Jan

Sorry for the light writing week, friends. I promise I saw Real Estate at Black Cat and a whole bunch of artists at Gold Leaf last week, and I will tell you about the aweseomness soon. But not right now.

Right now, I will simply share a track from an artist I am super stoked about seeing this weekend. I’m attending the Socket Records show case at Black Cat, where everyone in the crowd will be celebrating a local music success story. Yes, Socket is a homegrown record label, and they are killing it.

Speaking of killing it, Imperial China is one of my favorites of Socket’s artists, and I am amped to dance semi-erraticall/poorly during their set. If you’re thinking about going to Black Cat on Saturday, think harder. #Localmusicalldayerryday

Imperial China, “Limbs”

Leave a Reply

